Looking Glass – Poetry

July 23, 2017

Well I run to who You are
Then I’ll know who I am
In the arms of my Savior
I am free

For You are my looking glass
I’m created in Your mold
Someone ancient
Someone meant to be

From the womb I’ve been called
To Your purpose I’ve been hauled
Oh Lord, what plans have You for me?

As I stop to wonder on
At the power of Your son
And to think that Your son He lives in me

As You taught me from a babe
I was born to be Your slave
Sent to serve the very man that You have made

I will not seek my own
I will seek to serve Your throne
And then everything else will follow me

As I run to who You are
Then I’ll know who I am
In the arms of my Savior I am free

I am free, I am free

copyright  2006   Jean Chamblee

 

Leave a Reply

