JUMP INTO THE WIND – Poetry

July 18, 2017

So sorry for the days
When I would run away
I need You, I need You

Forget about my past
And make me free at last
I need You, I need You

And I need to jump into the wind
I need to trust the arms I’m in

Never so confused
I feel I’m being used
Lord, keep me,
Lord, keep me

I know I cannot see
The plans you have for me
Lord, lead me
Lord, lead me

There was a time when I thought
That life was so secure
There was a time that I thought
That I was clean and pure

I need A Savior now I know
No matter how far and wide I grow
I need to stay at Jesus feet
I need to confess to all I need

Time to take a risk
My purpose not to miss
Please guide me
Lord guide me

The time is drawing near
For You to reappear
Make me ready
Make me ready

I need to jump into the wind
I need to trust the arms I’m in
I need a Savior now I know
No matter how far and wide I grow

copyright 2006 Jean Chamblee

Leave a Reply

