Bit And Bridle -Poetry

June 10, 2017

BIT AND BRIDLE

Hear I am a stubborn one

I don’t understand the Holy One

Resisting is not what I should be doing

He cares enough to show how I should be going

Bit and Bridle He must put on me

Until I can trust Him and it’s safe to be free

My loving Father is looking out for me

I know we will laugh at all my silly misdeeds

I hope to outgrow this uncomfortable need

With instincts so good that I don’t need a lead

Following His voice and knowing it’s so

I can trust Him completely and His way I will go.

copyright  2017  Jean Chamblee

Ha ha….I love this scripture.  I’ve spent my time with a bit and bridle!  Hopefully no more!  But I love the “visual” of this Psalm

Psalm 32:8-9       “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will guide you with My eye.
Do not be like the horse or like the mule,
Which have no understanding,
Which must be harnessed with bit and bridle,
Else they will not come near you.

 

 

One Response to “Bit And Bridle -Poetry”

  1. jeanchamblee said

    Reblogged this on End Time Prophesy and commented:

    The best way to prepare for what is ahead is to grow spiritually….on purpose and with intent

Leave a Reply

