LONGING – Poetry

May 4, 2017

I’m longing for that intimate place
In the land of shallow souls
Seems no one wants to seek Your face
Or the words from days of old

So few want the treasures there
Just live from day to day
Avoiding anything with depth
Deaf to what you say

I’m longing for that intimate place
Sweetest place I know
No one else can fill that gap
From You all love can flow

I’m longing for that intimate place
I lift my eyes to You
Enraptured by Your glorious face
Until this life is through

copyright Jean Chamblee 2011

Leave a Reply

