MY COCOON – Poetry

April 5, 2017

You are my cocoon
No matter what’s around
You are wrapped about me
Your presence peace surrounds

Loud the voices shouting
Wanting us to fear
But our place is next to you
Always drawing near

Focused on Your majesty
Your kingdom it will come
No matter what happens here and now
My thoughts are on Your throne

But sometimes I’m a weakling
It’s then my heart does know
I reach out my hand to You
Instead You help me grow

Crazy things may happen
But the end of it You’ve told
We can trust what’s in Your book
You’ve known from times of old

You are my cocoon
No matter what’s around
I know that I can trust You
Your love for me is sound

copyright 2017 Jean Chamblee

Leave a Reply

