Searching For Me – My Destiny _Poetry

February 27, 2017

Destiny, destiny
You call my name
The answer’s not found
On this natural plane

A calling from heaven
But how can I hear
My spiritual ears
Are not sounding so clear

But wait there’s a Book
With His every thought
How my Creator, came to earth
And did talk

Maybe it’s in there
The place I should look
Instructions for life
In His very own book

There’s proverbs and psalms
And stories of men
That walked with our God
He openly talked to them

It shows their mistakes
And their successes too
How God communicates
To me and to you

He came down as man
So He could relate
Take all of our sin
On the Cross obliterate

All of the things
That stand in my way
Of knowing the God
That made me this way

He’s got the answer
I am unique
The book even shows
Through His word He still speaks

So help me now Lord
As I take a look
To find out my Destiny
Hidden in Your Holy Book.

copyright 2017 Jean Chamblee

Leave a Reply

