Seen and unseen – Poetry

February 17, 2017

It’s what I see I can’t believe
My senses they do lie
For tricks and treasons can occur
If I believe my eyes

I must be grounded on the Word
So I won’t blow around
Tossed and tussled by the wind
Of every doctrines sound

Help me anchor Lord, my soul
Be strong and settled in
The words you’ve said, your will revealed
So I can be fruitful again

Hell fights hard to knock us down
But in your realm I dwell
When I chose, my heart to believe
In your promises all will be well

It is a battle, that’s for sure
And many times we fall
Into the doubt brought all around
Until Your name we call

Like Peter on the water walked
Until he looked around
And saw the waves blow hard and tough
That he lost his faith, almost drowned

Yet Jesus being who He is
Love in the form of flesh
Reached down and rescued Peter there
And continued faith to teach

He doesn’t give up hope on us
But get up now we must
When we fall into doubts deep trap
Our Jesus will lift us up

copyright 2017  Jean Chamblee

 

2 Corinthians 5:7 “For we walk by faith, not by sight.”

It is always difficult to keep our eyes on what God has said and not by what we see, hear, and feel. And yet….that is what we are called to do. May God help us this day to anchor ourselves on His promises, on His truth, and not be ruled by our emotions, but grounded on His will. Amen.

 

 

One Response to “Seen and unseen – Poetry”

  1. jeanchamblee said

    Reblogged this on End Time Prophesy and commented:

    A strong faith is essential in this hour….now more than ever….God will help us…..

Leave a Reply

