I Need Something From Heaven – Poetry

February 5, 2017

I need something from heaven
A touch, a whisper, a sign
I know that faith believes unseen
But sometimes I find myself blind

Emotions they go on a roller coaster ride
That is not how You are
Every word you said is solid rock
An anchor and bright as a star

But You are so kind when my soul is weak
And the storm clouds are pounding hard
You reach out to me in a glorious way
To remind me that I’m in You’re heart

If I lift up my eyes
You will be there in ways that may be unseen
As I cry out and wait, You never fail
The mysteries are there to believe

copyright 2017 Jean Chamblee

Jeremiah 33:3  “Call unto Me and I will answer you and show you great and mighty things that you don’t know yet.’

Leave a Reply

