BRING ON THE DAY – Poetry

December 3, 2016

I lift up my eyes
I can see the sky
See into tomorrow
I can see through Your eyes

You show me your friendship
You point out the lies
Keep me from deception
Guarded am I

Hiding in shelter
And out on the streets
Contradiction of terms
But in You it’s complete

Never thought
I’d make it this far
In my wildest dreams
That I’d be where You are

Flooding like rivers
Blowing away
Watching Your will come
To bring on the Day

copyright  Jean Chamblee 2011
Colossians 1:27
To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory:

Leave a Reply

