LOVE FOR OUR MILLENNIALS – Poetry

November 27, 2016

I wish that I could reach out and touch
The wounds in your heart
Go back and change all the bad times

I wish that I could erase all the tragedies
And touch all the places that your soul still bleeds

I wish I could take you where comfort surrounds
Where safety is all that there is

I wish I could undo the memories
That haunt you at night all the time

I can’t do that… but please know with all of my heart
I would, if I could, but there’s hope

Jesus knew all the choices we’d make
All the things that would still come our way

That things would go wrong, the tragedy of our song
But He knew His love was still greater

All I can say, at the end of the day
Is that He is the answer still

His love goes so deep, it’s you He will keep
Trust Him, to you He belongs

copyright 2016 Jean Chamblee

One Response to “LOVE FOR OUR MILLENNIALS – Poetry”

  1. jeanchamblee said

    Reblogged this on End Time Prophesy and commented:

    Jesus is interceding for this millennial generation……the kingdom of hell has brutalized them…… they’ve had no covering…..they need a Father’s love…….Malachi 4:5-7 Behold, I will send you Elijah the prophet
    Before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the Lord.
    6 And he will turn
    The hearts of the fathers to the children,
    And the hearts of the children to their fathers,
    Lest I come and strike the earth with a curse.” Don’t curse this generation…..cry for them, pray for them, love those God brings across your path! This is a clarion call. Let him who has ears to hear- hear.

Leave a Reply

