TUG OF WAR

October 31, 2016

Oh Lover of my soul I cry
I need you closely standing by
Raging chaos can be found
Just by rising, feet on the ground

In my sleep the comforts reign
I can hear You call my name
Beckoning me to come to You
Such desire to see me through

Such confusion waits to pounce
On my soul to pull me out
Of the place abiding there
Where peace surrounds me, loving care

Light and darkness, always war
Try to hurt me to the core
But You teach me to return
To overcome, Your ways to learn

You hate my enemies oh Lord
You teach me how to pick up the sword
Sword of truth declaring loud
Tearing down deceptions shroud

Oh this life it is a dance
I’ve chosen You, my pure romance
Jealous is our enemy
Though he tries he can’t have me

Over and over and over again
I choose You Lord, my love I give
And You keep me in your palm
Rescuing me all the day long

copyright 2016 Jean Chamblee

Leave a Reply

