The Boulder Jumper

October 30, 2016

A short story by my hubby! Enjoy!

Ed's Blog

It was a sunny day on the drive back from Santa Maria, California. I had been visiting with my kids. It was always hard leaving them. We never seemed to have enough time together, but I was learning to cope with it.

I found a little hideaway where I would often stop and take a break from the drive. There is a park south of Santa Barbara across the freeway from the Big Yellow House Restaurant. It was a nice little spot. The park was nestled high above the beach overlooking the ocean. You could see almost a hundred miles in either direction. After sunset, the oil platform lights looked like diamonds set in black velvet water. The sun sparkled through palm leaves and sage brush that shrouded the long inclined path to the beach.

When I reached the beach, I was surprised to see hundreds of large boulders all…

View original post 489 more words

3 Responses to “The Boulder Jumper”

  1. Wow. He is equally talented. Amazing!

  2. jeanchamblee said

    Thanks!!
    Yes he is….gotta get him to do some more! 🙂

  3. I really think he should.

Leave a Reply

