HEAVEN’S KISS – Poetry

October 27, 2016

Across the starry night He calls
Laying out myriads of bright glowing balls
Singing His story the birds make their way
Flying in glory if only to say

Hello I love you
Can you hear Me call
I made all this for you
I gave you My all

Fields of bright flowers colored array
Bright sunshine’s dew drop painting the day
Smells so desirous catching your breath
Hoping you’ll look up and know I’ve not left

Cuddly fur balls of all different size
For you to enjoy and to tickle your eyes
Loving affection creation does show
I so want to show you all I do know

Hello I love you
Can you hear Me call
I made all this for you
I gave you My all

Saving the best, I sent you My Son
To show you my heartbeat, He and I are One
Was hoping you’d accept Him there’s no other way
I made Him the door so you could come to Me and stay

Hello I love you
Won’t you walk through the door
Jesus is waiting
And there’s so much more.

copyright 2016 Jean Chamblee
John 6:36-38
“But I said to you that you have seen Me and yet do not believe.  All that the Father gives Me will come to Me, and the one who comes to Me I will by no means cast out.  For I have come down from heaven, not to do My own will, but the will of Him who sent Me.”

One Response to “HEAVEN’S KISS – Poetry”

  1. jeanchamblee said

    Reblogged this on Jean Chamblee’s Weblog and commented:

    Repost for Valentine’s Day! You are loved! Happy day to you!

Leave a Reply

