ALL OF OUR TEARS COLLECTED IN LOVE

October 27, 2016

Tenderness
Cocooning all around
A life with much pain
Will receive such a crown

All of the tears
Collected in love
Gentleness sees
Observes from above

All of the days
You thought you were alone
Never a moment
Just a breath from His throne

Tender loving Father
I wish we could see
Unravel the layers
Of seeming debris

Things we’ve considered
Of little report
Are the things heaven sees
Receives great reward

Small acts of kindness
Trickles of love
Never forgotten
Peace like a dove

Acts of forgiveness
In the face of such hate
Makes the Father smile
You’re a champion at the gate

copyright Jean Chamblee 2010

Psalm 56:8,9
“You number my wanderings;
Put my tears into Your bottle;
Are they not in Your book?
When I cry out to You,
Then my enemies will turn back;
This I know, because God is for me.

3 Responses to “ALL OF OUR TEARS COLLECTED IN LOVE”

  1. Hi. Hello. I just started my new blog, and obviously, I’m having a hard time editing my page, I am new to all these stuff so I hope that you can show me the ropes, and hopefully, I’ll get the hang of it, I read all your recent blogs and I gotta say, you are one hell of a writer, and that really amazes me because, I am an aspiring writer as well, I am not that good but I am learning everyday, and I would really like it if people would share how they think of my writings, or to be able to have an audience and make people appreciate that it’s okay to be weird and different. I hope that we can be friends and learn from each other. Thank you!

  2. jeanchamblee said

    Hi Ragazza (like your unique name) I looked at your first two pieces and what stands out is that your writing is very “raw” emotionally and that is very good. You express yourself well. As far as gaining an audience…. it just takes time. Look at your “stats” page and you can see what times and days get the most views. It’s a great tool right on your wordpress. For example around 4 o’clock people start getting off work…. then yesterday a tried a time in the middle of the day and it was my best one yet…..haha guess I caught people on their lunch breaks or something. Also put a lot of tags and categories that match your article so people looking for that subject or maybe someone who is feeling the way you do can find it. For example “letting go of a relationship” And you’re like me I think……I get excited and write and post….but make sure to go back and proofread the words and edit! Makes for smoother reading. Well hope that helps. You have good expression and you’re well on your way! Just keep writing…. some day it will “pop” and then you’ll have all the work already done. I think it’s great you seem to write to help people too. You are an encourager and I applaud that!! Encouragement is often in short supply! Blessings to you Ragazza!! Never quit! The desire to write is in you….it’s a gift!! It may just mean the world to someone at the right time in their life! Ecclesiastes 11:1 “Cast your bread upon the waters, For you will find it after many days.”

  3. I don’t know what to say. This is just really overwhelming, getting to read messages of encouragement from you guys, I mean, I don’t get it on my other social media sites and I think that’s the main reason why I decided to be a part of this community, because I know that a lot of people would understand and appreciate everything that we come up with. I know that I am not that good yet, but I’ve been writing since forever, so I guess, I’ll get by, Ha-ha. Thank you so much for your time on typing this very inspiring message for me, and I hope that this doesn’t end here. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

