CONNECTED IN PRAYER

April 28, 2015

For all of those that have ever lifted me up in prayer
Thank you! I don’t think we realize the power of a heartfelt prayer.

CONNECTED IN PRAYER

I am a small and lowly saint
Belonging to the Lord
But when I pray
It changes the day
His grace is given with hope

When I am down
And I cry out
And you lift me up in prayer
I want you to know
God’s power it shows
I can feel His presence there

Sometimes we pray
And walk away
And never will we know
That on the other end of prayer
Such power has been bestowed

So on this day
I want to say
Your value is immense
A heartfelt prayer
Because you care
His rescue can commence

copyright 2015 Jean Chamblee

Leave a Reply

