A Thought For The Day….Refiner’s Fire

November 1, 2014

A THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Don’t fear the Refiner’s Fire!!! Check out the following scriptures and see how God uses trials to REFINE us! Refining is a GOOD thing and a positive outcome if you understand it’s purpose and flow with it, instead of fighting it. Our God is a Refining fire….and that is a wonderful thing. Embrace it and walk with Him through it until you see the fruit He has been looking for inside of you!

Revelation 3:18
I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and white garments, that you may be clothed, that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see.

Jeremiah 9:7
Therefore thus says the Lord of hosts: “Behold, I will refine them and try them; For how shall I deal with the daughter of My people?

Daniel 11:35
And some of those of understanding shall fall, to refine them, purify them, and make them white, until the time of the end; because it is still for the appointed time.

Zechariah 13:9
I will bring the one–third through the fire, Will refine them as silver is refined, And test them as gold is tested. They will call on My name, And I will answer them. I will say, ‘This is My people’; And each one will say, ‘The Lord is my God.’”

Malachi 3:2
“But who can endure the day of His coming? And who can stand when He appears? For He is like a refiner’s fire And like launderers’ soap.

Leave a Reply

