Say What You Need To Say

April 26, 2014

JUST A THOUGHT
Mark 14:58
“We heard Him say, ‘I will destroy this temple made with hands, and within three days I will build another made without hands.’”

I looked at this today and it made me laugh! I love so much how Jesus constantly was saying things that the listeners did not understand…..yet He said it in faith as His Father directed. I know it must have been frustrating, and he admitted it often. Matthew 15:16
“So Jesus said, “Are you also still without understanding?” But He kept on, knowing that as He spoke, one day they would understand as God opened their eyes.

So it is an encouragement to keep speaking God’s words, especially to your kids! I quoted Romans 8:38 to my daughter so many times…..it was such a joy to see it coming out of her when she was in her 20’s during a time of trial. So the thought for the day for me is “say what you need to say” !!! It’s okay if it’s not understood yet. Water it with prayer and God will open it up at the appropriate time. Sowing seeds….it’s a God given task and it’s awesome when the little plant pops through the soil of a heart!! Love you all and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

