ANGELS AT WORK IN THE UNSEEN REALM (true story )

February 12, 2014

    I was so excited about learning to be led by the Holy Spirit and the things God was allowing me to do.  Still, it was a growing process. 

   One summer, between college semesters I went to Statestown to visit my parents, I had an unusual experience.  I got up early to go into town to pick up a few things, it was around 10 o’clock in the morning.  I had the thought while I was driving, “Why don’t you go to Lakeview Park.”  I reasoned in my head with what I assumed was my own thought.  “I’ll go later”, I said to myself.

   The day continued and I was enjoying visiting my hometown.  While I was driving down the road, the thought came to me again, “Why don’t you go to Lakeview Park.”  Reasoning with myself again I said, “Maybe I’ll stop by and visit Sarah who lives close to the park and then I’ll go.”

   I drove to Sarah’s house and she was not home, I drove past the park, but I really did not want to go there and continued driving across town.  Once again, the thought came quite loud in my mind, “Why don’t you go to Lakeview Park.”  I began to catch on to the fact that maybe this was not my own thought.  Maybe it was the Holy Spirit telling me to go to the park.  The thought had come to me three times during the day.

   I turned the car around and headed to the park.  There was only one way to find out if this was just in my head or if the Lord had a divine appointment for me or something.  As I drove up, my eyes fell on a car parked under a tree.  I knew in my spirit, that gut feeling,  that this was the person I was supposed to talk to.  I got out of the car and walked over to him.  I never really know what to say, but had learned that honesty is the best policy.

   I spoke to him and said, “Hello, this may seem strange to you, but I felt like the Lord wanted me to come over here and tell you that He loves you.”  As I looked at him, tears burst from his eyes.  “You have no idea, you have no idea!” he said.  He went on to explain that he had lost his job that morning and his girlfriend had broken up with him the night before.  He was at his wits end and had a loaded gun waiting for him to come home and kill himself.  He loaded the gun and laid it on the chair and decided to go to the park and smoke his last pack of cigarettes.  I glanced at the pack sitting on his dashboard and there were only two left.

   I talked to him about Jesus and the plan of salvation. He was eager to receive Him.  He knew that God had brought me to him just in time.  We prayed together and he grabbed my hand, weeping as he prayed.  I could feel the Holy Spirit come so sweetly in our midst.  This man was transformed that day, he had a whole new lease on life.

   Now the funny part to me came to light when we were talking after we had prayed. He said, “I have been at this stupid park three times today, trying to finish up this last pack of cigarettes.”  I almost busted up laughing as I pictured the angels trying to get me to go to the park three times that day.  There was such gravity to the situation, but it made me laugh to think what must have been taking place in the spirit realm that day. All the effort to get our paths to cross. The angels that must have been working in the unseen realm to get me to hear and obey God’s voice and to get that guy to the park. God is amazing.  God is love!  His life was changed forever and so was mine!  What an adventure it is to learn to serve the Living God.  It is so worth taking the time to seek Him and learn to recognize His leading.       

Romans 8:14  “For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God.” 

Exerpt from the book by Jean Chamblee   “A Secret Life In The Secret Kingdom”      available on Amazon,  also kindle and Barnes and Noble

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=a+secret+life+in+the+secret+kingdom++by+jean+chamblee

Leave a Reply

