Hope To Follow

February 1, 2014

Living in the warfare

That’s where my life has been

Can’t say that I’ve not fallen

Can’t say I never sin

 

But this one thing I follow

Because the good Book says

Get up and face tomorrow

Until your dying breath

 

Some how, some way it is the truth

You mean a lot to Him

His plan’s not always obvious

That’s where the trust comes in

 

If you’re still here and breathin’

Please trust God has a plan

You don’t know what you’re worth is

Won’t know until the end

 

Yesterday is gone now

Make sure and let it go

Grieve the loss of what you must

But don’t let it stop the flow

 

Focus on the future

No matter what the time

Use what God has given you

Give it another try

 

Get on your face and seek Him

Find out what you’re to do

It may be extra prayers of grace

Or something that’s brand new

 

Nothing is too small now

His kingdom echos loud

No one else may see your prayers

But hell can hear your shout

 

Serve and keep on serving

In your own special way

The God of heaven’s looking

He sees you every day

 

We all need to flow now

Whatever our part may be

Rise up and let the joy return

As your purpose is set free

 

The God of heaven loves you

A Father He will be

As we kneel before Him now

Renewal is what you’ll see

 

copyright  2014   Jean Chamblee 

 

 

Philippians 3:12-14

 

Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

