Tomorrow In His Arms

January 1, 2014

As I stand before the mountain

A coward I may be

But I don’t have to worry

Because You are with me

 

I fall short most all the time

But Strong Tower you are mine

I only have to walk in You

And wait until Your time

 

You have my days within Your hands

All plans You have foreseen

All the things concerning me

Already You have deemed

 

I can trust You everyday

Of this I can be sure

No matter how this life will play

Your heart towards me is pure

 

You are a loving Father

I’m humbled by Your Son

Who laid His life before You

So that all I need was won

 

Tomorrow I may know not

But I can cast aside

All my cares into Your arms

And in Your love do hide

 

copyright  2014   Jean Chamblee

 
Leave a Reply

