Safe In The Harbor

September 20, 2013

Today I woke up drowning

Could hardly catch my breath

Some days it is astounding

Life comes at you like death

 

I reached out and I grabbed You

To the heaven’s lifted a cry

You heard my desperate sorrows

My heart did catch Your eye

 

I cried out with a knowing

That You are always there

That You, oh One will hear me

And You will always care

 

As I settled into thoughts of You

My heart did calm a bit

And fear turned into faith

My candle became lit

 

Oh how faithful are You God

You’re always there to hear

You’re drowning little daughter

Needed rescued from her fear

 

Now my heart is close to Yours

Safe in the harbor now

And if I slip and fall back in

I know You’ll help me out

 

copyright  2009  Jean Chamblee

Leave a Reply

