Torpedo

April 2, 2009

I woke up this morning and what did I see

A crazy torpedo coming after me

It hit it’s mark and then I was down

How to get up – the answer not found

 

So off to the the closet 

Where I like to pray

Hoping for answers

To show me the way

 

Torpedos are real

In the spirit they may be

But the damage is tangible 

And inside make you bleed

 

So many sleeping 

To  the warfare around

So many damaged and hitting the ground

So many blind to the Words of the Lord

He said put on your armor and pick up your sword

 

For we wrestle not against flesh and against blood

It’s a spiritual battle and can’t be ignored

Help me keep that perspective and stay in the fight

Battling the darkness and fighting the night

 

And when one hits it’s mark

And down I may go

Send your sweet Spirit to heal and to show

How much I need you

The answers are Yours

Like David prayed

Lord teach me to war

 

I love you Lord Jesus

It’s a privilege to serve

And to be a good soldier

Is what you deserve

 

Sharpen my skills

Strengthen my love

And when I am weak

Send mercy from above

Leave a Reply

