Our Need For A Savior

October 12, 2008

Our Need For A Savior

Romans 3:23 says for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.

That is all of us. None of us is without sin. We have all done things that our consciences have told us not to do. Whether you have ever been to church or not. We have all violated that inner voice that tells us right from wrong.

In a way that is good news. Because salvation is not something we can earn or attain to. Not a position we can ascend to. It is a FREE gift. Purchased by Jesus Christ when he shed his blood on the cross. He alone as the Son of God lived a perfect life and could be the perfect sacrifice for our sins. And what love He had for us that He was willing to do that on our behalf.

John 3:16 says For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

WHOEVER believes. God does not discriminate. His gift is for us all. It is up to us to choose.

Romans 10: 9, 10 If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.

That is just the beginning. A real relationship with Him is possible. An intimate place with Him for those who seek Him with all their hearts.

Prayer is simply talking to God. Nothing fancy. Here is an example of a salvation prayer:

God I believe you are real, I see your creation and something inside me tells me there is a reason you made me. I ask you to come into my heart, come into my life, come into my mind and show me who You are. I want to know you. I invite you to be my Lord and Savior. Help me to grow into a loving relationship with You. Help me to know Your ways. I want to enjoy getting to know you. I invite you to be a part of my life! Forgive my sins and give me a new start Speak to me and teach me to hear you.

Amen.

Simple just speak your heart anyway you like. He is Lord he also cares about all of your life and your joys and pains. He created you to be with Him a part of Him. Enjoy the journey my friend.

If I can help you in anyway let me know.

Leave a Reply

